SherriM

By SherriM

Yellow (reflected)

Over the last few months I have become increasingly dissatisfied with my photography.  I have felt as though I have been caught in an pervasive photog block, which may not be a bad thing, as it has sent me searching.

This image is the first of an assignment in a book I'm reading/working through.  The assignment is to shoot color.  Not shoot color as opposed to mono.  Shoot THE  color. (Of course there is more to it, but it took 4 chapters to get to that assignment so I won't bore you with the details of how and why.) 

I took this at 2:22 AM as I was driving to a patient's home in the pouring rain.  The yellow signs along the country roads were reflecting brilliantly on the pavement, and as there was not another single person out at that time of night, I stopped a few times and shot from the car, through the windshield (wipers going and all.)

I leaving this morning (I'm posting this on the 6th) for a retreat at a beautiful monastery in Alabama.  I'll be shooting but may or may not be able to post to my journal until the weekend.  On Friday I leave retreat, and go to Jacksonville for Lilli's birthday.  6!!! Hard to believe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.