Forbidden island!

Big day today! Spence, Joti and I went for a swim then we went to Joti's swimming lesson, then came home and Fleur and her boys came over for a play. We played three board games then all went for a swim. Lunch time then another swim, I put Joti on the back of my bike and Spence rode his and we went for a bike ride ending up at the park for a play.

Another swim then I went to the physio for my sore achilles at 5 and left Kaz to look after the kids (who were exhausted, especially Joti who hadn't had a sleep) and cook dinner! I came home, we ate dinner then I showered the kids and put Joti to bed.

Our friend Deb came over at 7 to play board games and Spence got to stay up and play the first one with us, then Kaz, Deb and I played two more! It was great!!

Tomorrow Joti is in daycare and Kaz and I are taking Spence and Tex to the movies to see Big Hero 6!

Here is one of the games I got for xmas which I love and we played 5 times today!! It is called Forbidden Island and is great because its a collaborative game where you are all working together to beat the island which is sinking!! We lost 4 times today and won once!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.