Castle Art Gallery

Have deleted 5th Jan entry after the bin reappeared and am now trying again. I had written :-  Today I visited the library and had lunch in their cafeteria. Then a visit to the nearby Castle Art Gallery. It's just a small place in the Grand Arcade, but always full of interesting art and sculptures. I first went there to see the works of Gerald Coulson who I worked with in Marshall's technical publications department and was their company artist. He is now famous for his aircraft paintings and he gave me much helpful advice although I only did line drawings of lorries .I went today to see Bob Dylan's collection of paintings. A set of marble circular sculptures in a side room was particularly lovely. Called champagne Bubbles and priced at £29,000

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.