A Black Headed Gull (juv)

Still got this cold - it just will not let up! Apparently there is one doing the rounds that is pretty evil and I think this may be it! It's not 'flu though as the symptoms are wrong - just a nasty cold. I ended up ringing the boss and asked if I could start the switching back of my hours to the original until next week as I really don't think I could stand behind that counter for five and a half hours!


This is a gull I saw on a quick nip to local shops this morning. I don't know why  but the street-light reminds me of the gull! Must be down to cold remedy! Not that it does much for the cold!

Today is my daughter's birthday and I've a cake to make! With scarf around face and gloves on to avoid transmittance of cold germs of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.