Minus 16 out there...

but at least it is sunny!  i reckon with the wind factor it was more like minus 20 or more when i went for a walk this morning.  

Continuing on with the unfolding of the amaryllis ..... think i might just do this subject each day for a few more days!  

I'm at the end of the first week of my new eating habits!  i don't want to call it a diet...more like a restructuring of my body!!!   Have just read a book, The Every Other Day Diet, and it feels like it might fit well with my ability to curb my intake of food!   Every other day i have to take in only 500 calories, every other day i can eat whatever i want!   I've only ever tried to 'diet' once before.....and up until a few years ago i really didn't feel the need......now i feel the need!   so, i seem to be able to handle this concept rather well.   I've already lost over 3 lbs, and on second reading it looks like i misread some of the important information, like the recipes for lunch or dinner are 400 cals and i was mistaken and thought there were some that were only 250 cals.   so it seems like i've been consuming roughly 600-700 on my 'other' days!  and i've still lost weight!   Also started using a pedometer (i'm really serious) and am tracking my steps.   This time of year is good for me to give a lot of attention to this aspect of my life.   During my busy summer, fall and christmas in the mudroom i can't!  so i have the next 3 months to try and restructure my views on how and what i eat!   It all just points to growing a strong awareness, instead of going on auto pilot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.