I really needed my first massage of the year, having developed back pain last evening. I'm blaming my four energetic games of badminton in the afternoon. Sigh. Anyway, Rhona gave me a good going-over, which hasn't helped the back pain, but I felt the better for it in a masochistic kind of way!

I stopped to blip this friendly chap on the way to Rhona's. Although he was wearing a waterproof coat, he was standing in mud and looked rather forlorn.

I finally  finished 'Whatever It Takes' by Adele Parks last night. I know it has taken me about 3 months to read it, but I loved  it - thanks to JazzyB for recommending - especially with the twist at the end. 'Gone Girl' is waiting for me at Drymen Library. I'll pick it up on Thursday when I'm back at MMP's. In the meantime I've got a book of articles by David Sedaris, which will keep me amused.

NB: First barbed wire of the year ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.