Heron Family

This is possibly one of the worst photos technically that I have ever posted on Blipfoto but I thought it was worth doing as it is so rare to see a whole family of herons together. I had noticed that there were a number of juvenile herons flying around individually over the last couple of weeks but I had never ever seen a whole group together beforehand. The light levels were atrocious so I was shooting at 1600 ASA at my widest aperture and a couple of stops under exposed just to get any image at all. So after heavy use of noise reduction software, sharpening and whacking up the exposure it's no wonder there image quality is so poor. Also most of them have chosen to rather rudely present themselves rear end first so I can't even claim any pictorial quality. Still there is five of them !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.