Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Big chopper...

I'm really hungry. I started the veggie chilli at about 1pm; it's now nearly 5pm and its been in the oven on a low heat all afternoon. It smells lovely, even if I do say so myself, and I can't wait for hubby to get home so we can eat!

One of the things I love about working from home more is that I can do other things during the day. In my previous job, I wouldn't be home until 6pm or later and I'd be so mentally drained that I couldn't do much more than sit on the sofa watching crap telly. Now I can cook or nip out during the day and it's great.

In addition to cooking and working, I've been practising with off camera flash (which is technically work, I guess). I'm trying to improve my flash photography, as it's something I've shied away from until recently. I still need more practice, but I'm getting there.

Oh, and I managed to use Dan's scary knife without removing part of my thumb. So my knife skills are improving. And yes, I realise that in the picture, it looks like I'm in danger of losing the tip of my ring finger, but I didn't. This time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.