Sunset Over St Joseph's Church

this evening :)

Bit of a day today at work because I was suddenly given 2 hours notice that I had to go on a training course elsewhere this afternoon!! I hate sudden surprises like that :(

So anyway, I went off to the training course, which was nothing I haven't done before...

I came out just before my normal finish time and there in front of me was the most amazing sunset!  But guess what, the camera was at home because I forgot it this morning :(

So I rushed home as fast as possible, grabbed the camera and shot out the door back in the car.  Drove round the corner and quickly found a parking space.

I was walking down the road and the sun was just above the roof...but as I got the camera out of its case and set it up, it went below the roof and I'd missed it!

I stayed looking at the sky and suddenly the colours changed again and it was rich in yellow tones :)  Awesome!  SOOC!

Happy Tuesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.