Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

First snowdrops!

I've been looking at them coming up for several days, so the first ones actually out had to be my blip for today.

Looks a lot better large, against the black background. Will they ever give us our grey background back? Doesn't look like it.

Today I got the go-ahead to go back to work from my GP. Now, you will probably think I'm completely bonkers, but I can't tell you how glad I am to be going back two and a bit months after dislocating my hip for the second time. Of course, I will probably think I'm bonkers too on Thursday, when I go back. Less good news is the fact that it seems that my hip is going to remain unstable and there's not much to be done about it - exercises won't help, I've been told.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.