travelling west

Travelling West Again. On the railroad. And trying to start up my daily writing exercise. For more than a fortnight I patiently kept away from any form of writing. Instead I read, and had to work on repair, analogue and digital. My old german laptop - it is called “ein Rechner” or Calculator - had been zeroing down already for months. Crashing and shutting down all my browsers, writing programs and photo-storage. I was ready to throw the thing down the Solling Rocks. My expert advised to buy a new one: no virus but HD-failure beyond repair.


And so I ordered a new one. Which arrived just before New Years Eve. Not the best moment for installation. I finished that job yesterday evening, just before departure...Moreover, our provider-modem got in disorder and so the whole family was put off-line for almost two days. Mischa managed to upload our Blipwork, bluetoothing my smartphone. We had a quiet and instructive mostly indoor-Christmas. Managed to repair our Web-connection after some days and have left the final installation of a new modem for the end of January. Cause now we’re Here, not There. In our small Dutch Residence our online-connectivity seems in good shape.


Today we travelled back to the Northsea-side to help Mischa with her final removal. So Here we are in our Cosy Seaside Corner, having a spicy eastern Wok-meal and celebrating my 365th Blipday. Amazing! And I therefore I have to thank first of all, Willemien and Mischa. They convinced me to follow their way. They taught me This Way and supported me. Especially Willemien’s skill, dedication, love and inspiration is the great silent power behind my modest daily effort. Since I joined on her initiative, we have learned and grown and entered a new life-dimension together.

But next cometh you, my Blip Friends. Most of you knowing how I appreciate your warm attention, creative commentary. And the constant fidelity in sharing your views, interests, hangups and hearts. Thanks to You All! This Blippery-process really has revolutionized my life and daily experience. Let us wholeheartedly keep the faith.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.