Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Great War Bradford

As trailed in this journal at various times over the past year, Mrs @sgwarnog's book is finally published today, the culmination of years of hard work.  

I've made a modest contribution of a few photos, including this blip from long ago but it's Kathryn's hundreds of hours in the archives that have made it. And 7yo now wants to write books when she grows up, like her Mum.

I should probably have made more of this being my 1500th blip, but the four year blipday was only a month ago, so it seems a bit soon to fuss over one more step in an ongoing journey. I guess I'll be sticking around to see how the new blipfoto develops, perhaps while holding it by the corner and wafting it around. It's the community that makes this place and that is resilient enough to survive any changes to our environment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.