Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Planes, trains and automobiles

Uploaded on 6th Jan.

The troubles I have gone to to get this collage.

I discovered that the photo editing software that I had "found" on my computer was a free trial (downloaded whilst obtaining some other software), and had now expired.  So following recommendations, yesterday evening I downloaded "Adobe Photoshop" - it took ages to download, and only when I tried to activate it, did it finally tell me it wouldn't work on Vista!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  

I contacted their "chat" and managed to get a refund of my cash - they told me they no longer sell anything that would be OK with Vista.

So this evening, I have paid for re-activation of the "Photopad" software that I had had as a free trial.  It is considerably cheaper than Photoshop, and no doubt less sophisticated, but it works with Vista.

The result is a collage of the various cars, trains and planes that conveyed me home on Sunday, after my weekend in Germany.  Top right, you can see the BMW "tank" that was the source of considerable stress in the snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.