Going_Far

By Going_Far

Day 7 - Nothing, nothing, nothing….POW!

Okay, so today started slowly. After the excess of yesterday there was very little enthusiasm for moving at all, let alone going for a run or long exercises. A lot of time spent in bed, not wanting to move. But it got to about four o’clock and a friend told me not to waste the whole day, and it worked.

Rather than just write the whole day off, I’m considering it a big success. My first 10k in over three and a half years and it went pretty smoothly. I didn’t stop to walk once, and it was only in the last half mile that I felt even a little tired. Given that I was pushing myself quite a bit, that’s really positive and I’m pleased at the progress.

I wasn’t quite able to stick to the diet, but it wasn’t too bad. No sweets or chocolate (definitely a weakness) and I’m seeing that as a positive too. If this is the worst it gets, then how bad can it be. So I definitely have a warm glow from the run, and a warm sense of accomplishment. If only everything in life was this simple...

I get the feeling that my running partner doesn’t think I’m up to this, and I’m a little saddened by that. But I’m more than happy to prove her wrong. Who knows, I’m more tempted than ever to try the Jurassic Coastal Challenge now.

Day 7 - 132 Days to go
Distance : 6.57 (10:42 per mile)
Comments : After a very slow start, it was dangerously close to being a nothing day, but finished off with a good run. Not about the time, it’s about the distance and the consistency.
Weight : +1.4lbs, (-4.8lbs total)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.