Bargain!

At a recent camera club meeting there was a discussion about shooting on film. Something I used to do, but that was a while ago now. We got talking about us having a go, and finding some film cameras.

A quick search on eBay and I came across this Canon EOS 650. This family of cameras is the film fore runner to the EOS digital cameras of today. The nice thing about these cameras is that they will work woth the EF range of lenses. This one was for sale at £10 with free delivery. I thought 'worth a punt'. 

Camera turned up yesterday, and I popped into town today to buy a film for it. It will be interesting to see how the pictures turn out.

I quite like the concept of only having 36 pictures to take. Think more, wait, compose, rather than go at it like a drive by shooting in the vain hope that there will be one good one in there.

I hope to put one or two of the pictures from this camera on here, once I have used the film up, and had it processed.

Old School!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.