Nut Press

By katheastman

Library pines

The sun made a welcome return to this valley today. It feels like it's been grey, wet and miserable for weeks when I know that it was sunny only last Friday.

I still feel really energised and not only have I done some writing but I'm almost through the to-do list I gave myself for today. I've been to the recycling centre with all our large cardboard that won't go in kerbside recycling, foraged for food in our local supermarket, stocked up on birthday cards, posted a friend's birthday parcel (it was her birthday on Sunday, so I'm late with that but we did speak on the phone on the day!), have finally typed up some notes from a workshop I went to last year and picked up the book club choice from the library. 

The photo's of the wonderful pine trees in front of our local library. I love these trees, especially when the sunlight catches them like this and casts shadows. You can just see the top of my hill through them, as well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.