Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Do something new...

When was the last time you did something for the first time? This was the question raised by my Mindfulness book today.

So, I set off with the boy to the Museum.  Now, we do this a lot, so nothing new there, but there was a Game Masters exhibition on and this was almost the only time in the holiday that we'd had any chance to go to see it.  What fun!  We were treated to the history of computer games from arcade games to the latest thing, although the boy expressed some disappointment that there was no Oculus Rift to play with (?).  I tried some games in the spirit of showing motherly interest.  I liked the look of the dancing games, but sat shyly watching others participate - after all, I didn't want to go TOO far and be accused of Mum Dancing.

The boy was eager to purchase a gift from the shop afterwards - the Tetris lights which can be made into different patterns.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.