Peahen

By Peahen

Right time, wrong place, oops.

I turned up promptly for today's Bath Illuminations Photo Walk, but at the rendezvous point for the Scavenger Photo Walk which isn't until later in the month. My error turned out to be fortuitous as really my Illuminations photos are not as good as I would have liked them to be. There is a learning opportunity here concerning flickering images on dark nights. Before I realised I was in the wrong place I got a handful of photos of pairs of windows, some with curtains, some with an architect, and this one with mannequins and some rather splendid coving. There was a security guard on the ground floor, and these beauties on the second floor.

Plus, I was able to see the Roman Baths after dark, with stunning projections and steam rising from the water. You'll have to imagine that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.