Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Gateway To Wales

Another crazy lunch hour at work. Slightly less shop talk compared to yesterday, but had I started my lunch earlier I may have put the others off as I got stuck into the last of the buffet food from last Saturday: lunch box crammed with pasta salad, beetroot salad, cucumber/celery/carrot sticks, savory eggs, cocktail sausages, olives, chicken, Babybel & an after dinner mint. Feckin' delicious. The four women I sat with all pulled the most disgusted looks on their faces and A quoted "Urgh, Siiimmmoooonnnn, you must have a cast iron stomach!" She is probably right. But like most post Christmas diets, I am cutting down on the bread.

On the way home I took a slight detour and returned to this farm bridge. The last time I was here was when I ran over it during my first ever half marathon last May. On the horizon you'll see the North Wales mountain range which stretches over Flintshire, Denbighshire & Snowdonia. Round the right hand corner on the A55 is the boarder between England (Cheshire) & Wales (Deeside). The winter sky was quite amazing and I had a tricky time switching filters: polarizer, two ND's, but settled for the graduation filter in the end and took 7 long exposure images. Only three matched up nicely as shown here, as the camera/tripod shake distrupted the rest. The traffic noise was unbareble in the end and the cold was getting to me, so home it was. Flickr.

After a scrumptious pizza on french stick plus crinkle chip tea (the no-bread diet went well, eh?) Tuttle Jnr & I headed to the sports centre. I went to the gym while my son did some "land training" with the swimming club. He absolutely loved it even though it knocked him for six as emptied his water bottle, refused to wear his onesie and had face that glowed like an oven grill. We were both feeling rather f*cked tired after our showers, but didn't stop us both from showing Mummy what "planking" is!

Zzzzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.