Blue!

Blue Sky!
Blue Glass!
Blue Water!

OK….no water in this picture, but I can assure you that the San Francisco Bay was very blue!  

I took another 'free' Double Decker bus tour - courtesy of one of the tour operators who gives free tickets to the employees of our airline.  Can't beat the price!  San Francisco had record cold temperatures a few days ago, but I timed my visit well as it was another perfect day for sitting on the top of a double decker bus!

I took the 'Downtown Tour' which started at Fisherman's Wharf.  I got off at Union Square and went to have lunch at the Cheesecake Factory, on the top floor of Macy's Department Store.  After my unsuccessful attempt at getting a table there on Christmas Eve, I was glad to get a table outside today, with no wait.  After lunch (no cheesecake - promise!) I picked up another bus and completed the 90 minute tour.

While these tours are great, I don't find it easy to get great pictures.  I found it was much easier to take pictures looking UP.  These are some buildings in the Financial District of the city.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.