Tea for two

It's the January sales so of course I took Mrs Rex off to Edinburgh to buy her Christmas present. I should point out that this had nothing to do with me penny pinching and all to do with her being unable to make up her mind about just what it was she wanted. First it was a pair of boots, then a coat and, finally, a new handbag.

Massive savings on the bag purchase meant of course there was still some cash left over, so to complete the shopping trip there was a visit to the Balmoral for some food for both of us and a beer for me too. I even managed to sneak a photo between sips of Schiehallion.

There was something vaguely amusing about me sneaking a photograph of these two guys sitting beneath a photograph depicting a photographer sneaking a photograph. The woman in it has nicer legs than either of these two though – at least I think so.

Not the best snap but hey, I'd been drinking – and shopping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.