Ambling Camera

By AmblingCamera

Pied Oystercatcher

I had so many things I could blip today. The bee in flight, the sparrow having a dust bath, the two spoonbills at the top of the tree.  I settled for the Oystercatcher, as it's quite difficult to get good images of these due to their colourings, so I was quite pleased with this. 

I set out quite early in the morning and met up with Seagypsy49 this morning at Te Mahia wharf.  After having a fabulous coffee, we headed further up to the sounds to Portage, the to one of the DOC camping grounds.  We were specifically looking for birds. 

It was a hot, sunny day, and not many were about, but I enjoyed myself immensely anyway, just being in the big outdoors, fresh air, and superb surroundings. Gosh the Sounds are beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.