Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

The Curious Incident of the Duck Poo

I had promised to drop off a calendar to the Friends of Greenhead Park at their Wednesday drop in session.

I am a bit frazzled and up to eyeballs in work, but off I went on my way back from dropping Sarah at college. I had my camera bag (it looked like there might be rainbows - there weren't), handbag, dog and carrier bag with the calendar in. Plus pockets full of gloves, dog bags, whistles, dog treats, keys, money and my phone. How the bloody hell I ever thought I would take a photo I don't know. I let go of the dog's lead for a moment to get the camera out. Somehow the entire length of the lead dragged in what must've been a lurking ostrich's leavings. I didn't notice, and picked the lead up. So then both me and the dog, plus the camera, my handbag and the bag the calendar was in were absolutely covered in duck crap. And it started to rain. I used the bag to clean us up as best I could then took the calendar to the nice ladies in the pavilion. They did not look too pleased to see me. 

When I got home there were 200 photos like this on the camera. 

I hear Annie Liebovitz has the same sort of troubles. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.