The Rhythm of the Flow

At 07.50 I put the bin up the road, thus missing the thrill of the last ten minutes of Radio Orkney.  I then washed the salt spray off the car, renewed the girls’ beds (they were dreaming in their stalls), picked some sprouts, dug up some parsnips and secured the door of the polytunnel.  I then put several large flower containers inside the dyke.  By this time the bin was ready to collect from the top of the road.  The casual reader will glean the knowledge that I am a hedonistic thrill seeker.

As I type CMC has just finished baking a batch of buns and has asked me to eat them.  She is now playing the piano.   Baz is (still) in the airing cupboard - he only comes out occasionally to check the barometer. 
This Blip is in colour and was taken from the Study window at 2.55 pm as the Flow started to heave gently.  A little like a Bossa Nova maritime or a Rendall Rumba. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.