Lightfantastic

By Lightfantastic

My Perch!

 

A beautiful golden red sunrise, but hayho red sky in the morning, shepherds warning.

The clouds soon thickened with a smattering of rain and more on the way.

 

There were lots of birds in the garden first thing including a male blackcap, a female bullfinch and a song thrush, which we haven’t seen for ages, on the ivy berries. The starling came in of course but I hadn’t put their food out yet so they were trying to get on the sunflower feeders which in turn disturbed the goldfinches of which there were about a dozen. With only 2 feeders the usual squabbles occurred.

 

The Christmas tree perch worked well. The light levels were not good and dropping so I thought I would grab a shot from upstairs. As I lined up on the goldfinch on top of the tree so another came in. Even with a high ISO the shutter speed was not fast enough to freeze the movement but think I caught the angst!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.