Twelfth Night

The last day of Christmas. So this means chaos and upheaval again as boxes are brought back down from the loft and decorations are taken down. Yards and yards of strings of little red beads are fed back into Laphroaig cartons and big red baubles are fitted back into plastic indentations.

I base my Christmas decorations around red, white and silver though, since we closed one of our shops, I have had a golden end to the room as well, using its decorations of swags and golden bells.

For the past few years we have been using a small living conifer which can't take these heavy silver bells so they got hung on the tee-light holder instead.

As I write this I glance around the room, there's always something I've missed! I get up and add it to the boxes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.