The State I Am In

By Shuji

The Gradation

Someone told me that the Arts Tower is the tallest building in Sheffield. Is that true? When I heard this, I simply thought "huh? Is this the tallest one in Sheffield? Too short!" Looking into Wikipedia, it says it is the second tallest building in Sheffield and the tallest university building in the UK. I was surprised at this wee building is the tallest amongst uni buildings in the UK. There are thousands of buildings taller than it in Japan. Well, come to think of it, there are seldom tall buildings in the UK. However, at heart, I really envy the fact, for there are so many tall buildings in Japan that some historic structures are surrounded by skyscrapers. Japan's townscapes are probably the most unsightly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.