Stuart Robertson

By StuartRobertson

A Day of Frustration

This morning when I went to take the car out of the drive I noticed that both the front windows were down and the car seats and door were soaked inside. The drivers window would not go up due to all the rain, so took my wife and daughter up to the station to catch the train to Glasgow. I took the car back to the house and found a tarpaulin in the garage to cover the car. As it has not stopped raining today it has been difficult to dry out the car. I spoke to the garage as the windows have rolled down before and seemingly this is something unique with VW. Later this afternoon I managed to get the windows to close using the electronic keyfob, but the switch in the car is still not working. Hopefully it will work when the car has had a chance to dry out.

Been trying to use the Polaroid Blipfoto app on my iphone and ipad mini, but I have been frustrated with this as well. It seems the App only works on IOS 8, so will not be able to use it on my iphone5c and on the ipad mini it only works in portrait form which is useless.

Hopefully tonight's Curling match will be a bit less frustrating.

Many thanks for the stars and hearts in keeping my "The Whole of the Moon" shot on the Popular page for the last few days. Much appreciated.



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.