My Long Term Memory

By marinakari

Old boy

I want you to meet Repe.
He is my parents German Sheprador (German Shepherd / Labrador Retriever mix= love child).
Repe is really old. My Girl were baby when he came to my parents house, so he must be soon 15 years old. It's really a lot for a dog sized as a calf.

He has been most loving companion to My Girl and my Sister's Boys he has heard from toddler to (pre)teen. He has participated with endless enthusiasm all plays kids has been creating; hide and seek, those restaurant plays where he pretended to eat soup made of twigs and cones, watched them learning swim and row a boat, pulled them in sled in wintertime... 
Now he is so old that all kids plays are straining him too much. He still tries to run after them, but then afterwards cries from pain in his sleep.

In everyday life he is still lively and joyful, always happy to see all of us. He has energy to walk every day many small tours around neighbourhood, where he is well known and loved for his gentle nature towards other dogs and children.

We all know it is soon the time we have to say good bye to him. 

Thank you all for comments, stars and hearts for yesterday wintery scene!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.