Lunch break in the rain

I've hardly stood up today. I know that's really bad, but I couldn't help it. I was trying to get everything done before I finish for the weekend (as I work Monday to Wednesday now). There was a huge amount to get through this week with having Christmas/New Year off.
Anyway, I did go out at lunchtime, as I needed to refuel my car.
I jumped into the car, thinking what a cold miserable day it was, and before I switched the wipers on I thought what a miserable place the offices next door look in the rain, and with all of their shutters closed. I don't know why it's all closed up - maybe they are still off for their Christmas break, but it looked suitably gloomy and worth a photo on my phone.
I've now finished until Monday. Feet up in front of a lovely log fire. Hooray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.