Friday Foto

By drmackem

Fish and Chip Stop

Full on day at work left my brain fried and battered, but I manned up and went out for post work brisk run round the dreary, dark, windy wet streets of Ilkley.
Thinking I was showing strength of character getting out there tonight, but I couldn't drive past the fish and chips shop could I....

#yorkshirelife

Elsewhere, I could not let events in  Paris today pass without saying something, if for no other reason than we should refuse to be silenced (and yes there are other reasons).


I don't know... but I do know, there are so many of my colleagues and friends who are followers of Islam who live such peace loving and peacemaking lives, and whilst I was unhappy with the disrespect to them of what I saw Charlie Heblo publish, killing in any way, but like this shouting "God is Great" - sorry it's just wrong in any language and doing this kind of thing doesn't speak in any small way to me that God is Great. Is not the very act of violent murder whilst shouting God's name  like a kind of blasphemy.


jesuischarlie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.