wurrum

Odd how sometimes they pretend to forget who grandparents are and go all shy, sometimes even when Skyping, then at other times accept them as if they're always there and demand a constant stream of books from them all afternoon, aided by a large box of the remaining not-already-transferred Ladybird books my sister and I had when we were small. Some of the books have been subtly removed whilst the childs sleep in order to reduce the amount of re-training required later on. Amongst the books is the Ladybird version of the goat with the seven kids and the wolf story, whose pictures always stuck in my mind as a child, particularly the long paws. I'll make sure I only read that one on a non-schoolnight, just in case it makes anyone wake up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.