Sugar Magnolia

By cew

My House

Ernie, you asked me once recently if the house in my blip was my house. Well here is my house. I bring it to you in black and white but really it is red brick. My favourite brick!

So yesterday was my brother John's birthday.  He turned 57.  When he was a baby he need many blood transfusions (as did I) and unfortunately he was one of those babies that got tainted blood.  He didn't find out until he was in his 40's that he had Hep C.  His health deteriorated slowly at first but then he was in desperate need for a new liver.  Thankfully he did get a new liver just in the nick of time. This was 2 years ago October I think. It may be 3 years. Well yesterday, on his birthday, he got the news that his Hep C is gone! Gone!!!! He says he has never felt so good!! 
I don't see my brother John nearly enough, but I love him dearly and am so happy for this news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.