Thoughts

For Christmas, my youngest son Austin gave me a great book by Tom Ang, entitled  Photography  The Definitive Visual History . He also gave me a Kodak Duoflex II camera (circa 1950).  What a great kid!

As I look through the wonderful images created by artists over the last 200 years, I'm a little in awe of their talent.  I have a digital camera with auto focus, ISO and white balance adjustment at my fingertips, and software to process the image in any way I want. I can take 100 photos of the same subject and not worry about cost of film.  Yet, with all the technology, I can't produce an image even close to those in the book.

But some of you Blippers do have the talent.  Thanks for the opportunity to learn from your journals and amazing photos.
,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.