Dawn Above the Fog

I wasn't going to do another view of the lake blip today but when I looked at all the photos I took today, this photograph of this morning's light above the fog enshrouded lake won out. 

Had a busy day today. Painted at open studio. I was working on one of the portraits for the March show. Many of my co-painters were working on a cool show that will open this Sunday at Dakota Art. The opening is from 1:00 to 4:00 on Sunday. It is a ceramic show about beer steins. Our paintings are backdrops to that show and each one features a stein. I won't give away the fun, but let me say, you'll really enjoy those paintings if you can make the show. It was remain up through February's first Friday art walk. I just didn't have the time to get a painting of a stein ready by this weekend so there won't be a painting of mine in the show.

I picked up Helena at her apartment on the way home and she, her dad and I had a lovely quiet dinner and watched the Call the Midwife Holiday Special that we had saved on our DVR for Helena to see. She loves that show. We do too and didn't mind seeing the show a second time.

I took Helena home and now I'm working on my blip for today. Just three days from now will be my 500th blip. I am curious to see what actually shows up on that day. I'll tell you more when the day arrives. So be here on the 10th and join me as I find out what happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.