Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Bath Book

I had a long list of things to accomplish today and I did it all! Great stuff.

I also had a nice boost to my confidence. I had managed to convince myself I was completely incapable of having a conversation with certain people without becoming flustered and having to make my excuses and leave but today I met someone by chance when out and about and managed to feel relatively relaxed. Not a major thing for most people but for me it's given me that hope that I can improve. I thought I was getting worse. Christmas was not a good time for me.

I have sourced some good documents to help me. I'm going to make a folder for myself to look at when I'm feeling bad.

I couldn't resist this blipped Bath Book for my NEW NIECE/NEPHEW who is due in April. It's amazing. I can't wait. I feel like in some way, I won't be the youngest anymore and that will release me from, I don't know, that feeling of having to be young?!

I added additions to the book, specific to Malham!

I also bought a cheap diary and customised it - my favourite thing to do and makes work more 'exciting' with a nice diary!

Other things ticked off were -
Getting my bank in order
Sourcing an honesty box and paint for my card display
Having a nice walk around the tarn (http://www.mapmywalk.com/workout/836767391)

OK I did get absolutely soaked but with the right gear it's actually quite satisfying knowing the money I spent was worth it!

Rooh was a lot better with nearby sheep today. My cheese induced recall seems to be doing the trick.

A few scary things to overcome at work tomorrow but today has helped set me up for it.

And thats todays one through the looking glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.