A Little Piece of Time

By Alittlepiece

Sick Day

Lee got his vaccinations yesterday and is a bit sore from the needles, I told him before we left home if he feels sick get the teachers to ring me and I will pick him up and go home

We get most of the way to daycare and all of a sudden I hear a horrible sound like someone vomiting, I look in my rear vision mirror and I see Poppy covered in vomit, I gave her a quick wipe down with my clean overalls and I turn around and head home again, to get her showered and clean again

I let work and Tony know what has happened, its ok with work as I can do some work from home and Tony said he would take Lee for a ride in the tractor to cut some hay

This is Lee not wanting to let go of his Dad after they returned as Lee wants to help him do the milking, but a milking shed is not for little kids...sorry Lee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.