Tarawera Times

By Megl

Lazy hazy days of summer

I couldn't believe it, today we drove over the the east coast to Pukehina where son and family are staying in a bach with 4 other families. They are all having a wonderful weeks beach holiday, lots of fun, surf, sun and soooo many photo ops....and where was my camera...back home in the garage beside where I had got into the car.
It was really odd, felt as though an appendage had been cut off.
Luckily when I went outside at 7 this morning there was really pretty light so popped over the road to the neighbour's row of agapanthus and got some shots, so knew I had a blip in the bag.

It is now 3 months since Ian's shoulder op, but he is still having a lot of issues and not feeling ready to drive again yet, so still putting up with my driving! For someone who has always done all the driving when we are out together, he is doing it hard, but he hasn't complained ...yet!
Back to see the surgeon next week with quite a few questions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.