Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Sunglasses under the rain

Maybe they were to hide her tears?

I found myself half-sobbing in front of my bathroom mirror this morning. Starting to realise what has happened.

I thought there was a gathering tonight, but it seems not. Maybe it's been outlawed by the security rules that have been implemented yesterday?

We'll be out in the streets on Saturday, that's for sure.

We've learnt that Charlie Hebdo will be published next week. Help came from a wide range of newpapers, television stations, magazines (including Siné Hebdo, which was founded a few years ago by Siné, a journalist for Charlie Hebdo who had had words with Charlie's then editor Philippe Val). There are still a few good cartoonists there, they'll be able to continue the work of their deceased colleagues. Among them, Riad Sattouf is my favourite.

Je suis Charlie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.