Scattered Polaroids

By sp

backblip 12

I checked my train times first thing, and I'm very glad I did - it was a replacement bus service and the only one I had a chance of catching still would not get me to work on time. Probably should've checked earlier.

I ran sporadic sections of the walk to the station. Thankfully it was so foggy and dark that nobody really saw my embarrassing run. 

I got to work 2 and a half hours after I left home, very cold and not in the mood to do any work. I had lunch with Leigh-Anna, and we ate lots of chocolate to get through the afternoon.

The journey was the same on the way home, and I walked all the way back too. I was pretty exhausted by the time I got in, so we ate carbs and carbs and carbs and watched Home Alone 2.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.