memento

By memento

Tidy contest

I am impressed and inspired by the tidy way Mr. M keeps his record collection on his side, but no, he can't have another wall in the basement for expansion. I won't show you my side but suffice it to say he wins the contest, for now.

This is the week that I labor to get my side to look as tidy as his. If all I had were a multitude of things that are all the same and could be filed on shelves, that would make it as easy for me to keep my side tidy.

A quick trip out to stock up before the 3-5 inches of snow that is falling right now, turned into two trips, as it so happened that I left my wallet at home. 

In the process of a massive hard drive/external/DVD scour and clean-out, I have discovered huge numbers of RAW images that were just dumped and never really looked at. There is a good chance that I will find 491 blips among them, filling in all the gaps in my journal over time; something that bothers me off and on for some reason.

Here we are, it's the day after the tragedy in Paris, life is continuing, we can only imagine the fall-out from this senseless act, I have a knot in my stomach that won't go away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.