Mourning @ the Seaside

There again I stood under
the pouring rain in silence.
Black grey was the day. In
the flooded sands a stick
called for attention. Hi, I'm
Brown, it said. Pick me up
to carry your thoughts &
express them into our
playful universe. Come,
and draw your lines into
our muddy grounds.


Tell the Gulls about our
sorrow, give the shells
some of our heartful
inspirations. And tell us
here how we could keep
our faith. Don't miss this
very moment. 

I don't know now
why and how my
hand was guided by
memory, saved in the
drawing rhythm of my
wooden friend:

Charly, 

I said, here we stand,
Charley Brown, you old
hero, let us humm our
song, our hymn of love
far over this seaside
desert, let us laugh
aloud unto tears about
this horrible, ridiculous
world, O Victor Charley,

Charlie Hebdo Brown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.