Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Foggy morn

It's that time again... lots of very foggy mornings causing chaos and mayhem on the roads. I think I mentioned that the flight back was delayed over an hour as we had to circle over the Persian Gulf for the fog to clear; a day later, the same flight was delayed over an hour at Heathrow and in Abu Dhabi, we heard of people being kept on the aircraft over 12 hours because it was unsafe to take-off. Some passengers then had a 17 hour flight to San Francisco!

Today, I drove my car in and listened to radio reports of a 500m 100+ car pile up on the Abu Dhabi road. Some injuries but fortunately no deaths. The Police decided to enforce a law against jay-walking near the office building and were fining workers for crossing the road on the shortest route from the car park to the building. I was lucky to be alerted but a few of my colleagues got booked. Bummer. What we need is a traffic light controlled pedestrian crossing or better still a walkway!

And the rest of the day passed, ending with a 2 1/2 training session on Understanding different personality types and their communication style. All very interesting and useful.

I've had my first haircut of the year. YAY! Too tired to make anything of the start of the weekend though... Tomorrow I am waking up whenever my body is ready to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.