What if?

By wakarusa

Welcome visitor

A welcome sight on a cold day! Getting our propane tank filled. Our house is heated with forced hot air heated by a propane burning furnace. It is very efficient but the house would be much warmer if we had better insulation. This is difficult to do in an old house. We are hoping to get some blown into the roof but there isn't much space

A lovely sunny day, but there is a biting cold wind from the south of all places!

I have just ordered alstroemeria and hellebore bulbs. I am going to give them a shot although I have never seen them growing in Kansas. My sister in Preston (Lancs, not over here) had lovely alstroemeria in her garden last year. I was very envious of her. So I will give it a crack and see what happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.