View in Paris 13e

This is a broader version of my view in yesterday's blip, showing a worker in orange in the morning fog.  He was on the roof just to the left and under the plume of smoke in this image. I've blipped similar views before (including the still broader one I linked to yesterday), but I though it was worthwhile providing a clear perspective on yesterday's image.

It was hard to get myself to the computer to post this blip. From perhaps 7:15 to well after 9 pm we've been watching French TV news reporting on the aftermath of the attack on the satirical weekly Charlie Hebdo--it seems to be dominating the news throughout Europe.  I hope there is some distinct echo in the United States--we have no publication that is similar to it. I talked briefly on the phone to our landlord today; he's somewhat younger than me, and he said he grew up in the '60s or so reading it. 

Americans, spread the word!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.