" HOW MUCH IS THAT DOGGY IN THE WINDOW?"

As you can see, Phoebe has become a new and different dog.  I took her to the new dog groomers this afternoon.  She went in like a shaggy Bichon and came out more like a little poodle.

She looks 2 kilos lighter and has slept mostly since she's got back.  Obviously quite an ordeal.  But she looks neater and easier to groom.  They said her fur was like cotton wool, well I knew that.  In fact if I had a spinning wheel I could probably make a jumper from her fur!!

The weather this evening has returned with strong winds and heavy rain.  After watching the special programme this evening about the horrendous flooding in Spring last year across the Levels here in Somerset, they must be getting worried again.

Tomorrow I will travel through the levels to get to my stained glass class.  It will be interesting to see how the new flood defences (if any) are working!

Hooray, Friday not far away, and nearer to the weekend.  Hope you've all had a good day without too many traumas.  Thankyou for your kind comments yesterday - sending hugs. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.