Diana_Field Photography

By dianafieldphoto

Impressive!

Quick trip to London as I forgot I had booked a ticket to see Rambert Dance Company.

Treated myself to Angus Steakhouse and was treated quite coldly by my waitress and felt a bit uncomfortable as I was dining solo, other places I've been I've felt fine eating alone! Also told me the steak was served by itself so I ordered an unnecessary expensive side salad when it turned up with a side salad on the plate already! Hmph. Anyways, dirtiest look when I didn't tip her ha. I don't always get tipped at the restaurant I work at, so I will choose when and when I don't tip. :) The steak was gorgeous though.

Found this... wow impressive store - sweets everywhere and so big! Staff members very dedicated to their job and the history of MnM's as well. Felt really welcome and like I walked into a massive tourist resort!

Rambert was okay. Loved 2 of the pieces, one of which was Le Apres Midi d'un Faune which I studied at college. Really interesting seeing the original choreography live.

There was one piece though that had a harpsichord throughout as accompaniment and although the choreography was great I wanted to jump off the edge of the 2nd circle where I was sat it was so annoying. I couldn't walk out either in case I disturbed the other ladies in my row. :( I was so pleased it was over but at least I've witnessed this company now and enjoyed the rest of the show!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.