Moving Into The Unknown

By dvdlodi

Surprise!

All week long I've been walking past this oversized cake and giant golden lantern as I made my way from the office to the parking lot in the evening after work. I'd stop and take a photo or two and make a wish that someone would pop out of the cake, or that a genie would appear from the lantern granting my three wishes.  I even rubbed the lantern one day, hoping that no one would see me and think I'd lost my mind. I mean, maybe it's not even a lantern...maybe it's just a huge teapot made out of duct tape? Anyway, nothing happened...until today.

Stacey appeared on the scene and one of my wishes was granted - someone jumped out of the cake!   Yes, I asked her if she would, but hey, she agreed.  And a star was born, as they say.  I'm thankful for agreeable and fun co-workers!  Now just hoping that the other wishes come true, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.