SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Spoonbills nearer to home.

PJ rang & said there were 6 or 7 Spoonbills up towards the golf club this morning. But when I went up there, I couldn't see them, the tide was high so maybe they were right up by the bank.
When the tide went out later this afternoon, I went back to the place where he had seen them, and there were 5 of them out on the mudflats. Got a lot of shots, but most not any good.
L next door (with the beautiful garden) rang this morning, as she had the people out yesterday to fix her phone line, but by evening her phone was dead again...... So I rang the "Telephone powers that BE" and got given the run around. L is on oxygen and not in good health & lives by herself, so a phone is her life-line. But as she is the only one with authority on her phone account, they had to get her to agree to the terms before sending someone out there!! Wasn't good enough that they had been yesterday, this was a new callout!!  So I went and got L in our car, brought her up to our place, rang T and took our portable phone to her in the car. She was told it would be next Tuesday before any thing could be done. She explained about being ill, but they kept saying that it would be next Tuesday. She was very nice, and asked if the conversation was being recorded, then said " To the person who listens to this, your company is not very helpful at all." and hung up.
When I came back from photographing the Spoonbills later this afternoon, the repair truck was at her place. He could see a fault on his equipment, but couldn't find it. Got the phone going for her......... but for how long?
So all the phone stuff filled in my morning, and I don't think I got very much done at all today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.