Old Bat

By OldBat

cute picture - canal near Willen Park

"Hello, I can't send it, I'm on the train. Yes, it's in my e-mail inbox, but I'm on the train so I can't send it to you. Yes, as soon as I get home I'll send it, but I'm on the train so I can't send it now........."
"HELLO, IT'S ME. I'VE JUST GOT ON THE TRAIN. IT'S REALLY BUSY. I'LL BE WITH YOU IN ABOUT 3 HOURS. YES, I'VE GOT A SEAT. BYEEEE, BYE, BYE"
ztztztztzt, zztszzttttzzzstztttttt,zzzzerererzzzzzzzerererzzzzttttstttt - 3 different kinds of music from different directions, one from in front, one from behind, one beside me.

Did I have a good journey down to Milton Keynes in the "quiet" coach?

At the pre-retirement course, they told us we'd miss the very things about work we are most longing to give up. Will I miss the smelly train toilets? Will I miss being spammed by strangers' private/work lives? Will I miss sitting on Crewe station waiting? Will I miss spending all day on trains feeling slightly travel sick?

I'll get back to you next year and let you know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.